We're experiencing technical difficulties with our Start/Transfer Service online and through our Call Centers. Please try again online later this evening.

We're experiencing technical difficulties with our Start/Transfer Service online and through our Call Centers. Please try again online later this evening.

We're experiencing technical difficulties with our Start/Transfer Service online and through our Call Centers. Please try again online later this evening.

We're experiencing technical difficulties with our Start/Transfer Service online and through our Call Centers. Please try again online later this evening.

We're currently experiencing technical difficulties with our Payment Balance Reporting both online and through our call center. Please check online again later tonight to see your correct payment balance.

We're currently experiencing technical difficulties with our Payment Balance Reporting both online and through our call center. Please check online again later tonight to see your correct payment balance.

Outage alert icon

As of: 12:59 PM, 10/20/20

Digging Safely Around Natural Gas Lines


Nature

Working Safely Around Electric Lines

  • Take note of nearby electric lines.
  • Point them out to everyone on the job.
  • Be mindful of the height of your equipment.

Training and Education

explore free training and education resources

Public Officials

informational brochures

PUBLIC SAFETY OUTREACH AND DAMAGE PREVENTION TEAM

Our Public Safety Outreach and Damage Prevention Team works with local officials and contractors on a regular basis to ensure construction projects around natural gas and electric infrastructure are completed safely. Find your local representative below to learn more.

Lenore Lentz
Livonia, Macomb, Royal Oak
Phone: 586-438-1772
Lenore.Lentz@cmsenergy.com

Mike Todd
Bad Axe, Flint, Saginaw
Phone: 989-293-7057
Michael.ToddJr@cmsenergy.com

Steve Jackson
Oakland
Phone: 586-918-6736
Steven.Jackson@cmsenergy.com

Cathy Kelbey
Alma, Bay City, Midland, Missaukee
Phone: 989-280-5994
Cathy.Kelbey@cmsenergy.com

Kay Lancour
Battle Creek, Hastings, Kalamazoo, Lansing, Marshall
Phone: 517-740-6248
Katherine.Lancour@cmsenergy.com

Sam Oliveri
Howell, Jackson, Owosso
Phone: 517-915-8819
Sam.Oliveri@cmsenergy.com

Scott Faulkner
Phone: 517-243-7688
Scott.Faulkner@cmsenergy.com