If you’ve retired from Consumers Energy or CMS Energy, this is the place for you.

Welcome Consumers Energy and CMS Energy retirees! We created this site for you, with useful information about benefits and programs designed for you to get the most out of your retirement. You’ll find news about fellow retirees, ways you can make a difference by volunteering in your community and information on programs such as the Forerunners.

Learn more about the upcoming changes to the supplemental Medicare retiree healthcare plan.

LEARN MORE

The Forerunners

This dynamic organization represents the interests of all retirees by providing fellowship, support, information and resources. We offer scholarships to graduating high school seniors who are grandchildren or step-grandchildren of fully active, dues-paying members of the Forerunners. If you’re up for a bit of socializing, you might enjoy our annual golf outing and reunion gathering. You may want to check out the discounts on products and services, too.

Contact us

To learn more about the Forerunners, call us at 517-788-1221. Or email us at retiree@consumersenergy.com

  • Adrian – Adrianites: Alan Morgenthaler (ajmorgenthaler1@comcast.net or 517-265-7539)
  • Alma – Grey Power : Bob Divelbiss (oldbobd2@gmail.com or 989-833-2403)
  • Arizona – Sun Runners: John Ralph (jralph4@cox.net or 623-935-9772)
  • Battle Creek – Kilowatt Kreekers: Margaret Skinner/Moody (mmoody315@yahoo.com or 269-967-2263)
  • Flint/Owosso/Lapeer – Easterners: Tom Bollman (tjbollman@gmail.com or 810-444-9054)
  • Florida –Independents: Bill Romoser (bromoser@tampabay.rr.com or 863-666-8021)
  • Grand Rapids/Hastings/Greenville – Livewires: Frank Zimmerman (zimmermanf2@gmail.com or 616-656-1147)
  • Jackson – Jacksonians: Diane Loring (diane.loring@live.com or 517-782-7594)
  • Kalamazoo/Hastings/Allegan – Southwest Energy Stars: Vacant
  • Lansing – Capitaliers: Sue Garland (flavoredcoffee@att.net or 517-543-9488)
  • Livonia/Howell – Blue Flames: Sue Breckenridge (RandSBreck@wowway.com or 734-453-2251)
  • Monroe County – Southeasterners: Harry Redford (hredford@charter.net or 734-652-6635)
  • Muskegon – Lakesiders: Vacant
  • Royal Oak/Pontiac – Metro Region Pioneers: Cheryl Adams (cladams71@yahoo.com or 248-978-7438)
  • Saginaw/Bay City/Midland – Wonderwatts: Len Bobick (ljbobick@charter.net or 989-893-2418)
  • Tawas – Northeastern Lights: Lee Lockman (voiley.lockman@hotmail.com or 989-329-0325)
  • Traverse City – Northwesters: Robert Gluszewski (rpglu@charter.net or 231-313-8334)
  • MGS/Gas P&T/Gas T&S: Dave Armstrong (dtnk00@yahoo.com or 248-391-4329)

To join, fill out a member information form. Or contact us to learn more about becoming a Forerunner.

Do you have general questions or comments on how we can make this site better?
Email us at retiree@consumersenergy.com

DISCOVER MORE

Company News and Events

Learn about community volunteering programs, matching gifts and more.

Learn More
Retiree Advantage

Explore merchandise discounts, health and investment assistance and scholarships.

Learn More
Retiree News

Check out new retirees, upcoming events and retiree activities.

Learn More